A quiet afternoon in the city

P1010780

Lange IJzerenbrug and Vleeshouwersstraat, Dordrecht (Netherlands)

Backlight always poses a challenge for me. In the past I used to avoid it, till an assignment of one of the photography courses I did convinced me of its possible charms.

The teacher/photographer told us to take the picture no matter our doubts explaining that if it is a success you will be satisfied, if not you will have learnt a thing or two.

So here is one of my experiments. I myself like the effect of the sunrays entering the photo and throwing light on the streetlamp. And you?

My contribution to this week’s Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Horizontal Line(s), as the wooden boards of the old bridge play a major part in the picture and lead us towards the city centre.

 

3 thoughts on “A quiet afternoon in the city

Leave a comment