Skyscraper lines

IMG_5858

One of the most photographed buildings in Rotterdam is the Delftse Poort (have a look at my ‘Working in the Clouds‘), a twin-tower skyscraper complex next to the Rotterdam Central Railway Station, constructed between 1988 and 1991. This meant quite a challenge for my self-imposed task to take a different picture on my photo excursion last Saturday.

Just when I was walking around looking for an interplay of lines that could make an interesting photo, the sun helped me out. It shone on one of the towers creating a reflection on the other one which gave an intricate image. To be honest, I myself can no longer tell which part is which, but I quite like the result. And you?

3 thoughts on “Skyscraper lines

Leave a Reply

