Wordless Wednesday: Five in a row

img_4298

8 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Five in a row

    • Thank you, Amy. Actually I taking a ride on my bike when I passed by. We are having a terrific fall with mild weather and warm light. So I just had to stop and take this photo. All in all there are 19 mills in a row along this canal, so you can imagine the number of tourists that are visiting the site every day!

      Like

  1. That’s right, no wind at all, an exquisite day. The windmills are nearly three centuries, fully restored, although not all of them are used nowadays. In any case not on Monday when I was there.

    Like

    • Thanks! It is a World Heritage Site near my home, where I go cycling every now and then. It was winter, the air very pure and the sky rather bright. I (and a lot of tourists) cannot get enough of these windmills which are nineteen in a row actually.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

