Spotlight on the mooring line

img_0988

Marina, Dordrecht (Netherlands)

This week’s WordPress Photo Challenge asked the following question: ‘Has the sunshine or any other light source caused you to stop because it’s highlighting something you didn’t notice before?’

For me it was not a difficult question to answer, as this photo was taken for this reason exactly. Strolling through the marine the rope that had secured one of the boats, at first sight seemed just one of the many lines that you can find there.

But the thing that struck me here was the wintry sunlight that made it stick out from the rest. Just as if it was highlighted especially for me. A scene that made me stop and look at it a second time. Fortunately I had my camera at the ready, so that I can return to it every now and then.

7 thoughts on “Spotlight on the mooring line

Leave a Reply

