Down we go

IMG_3476

Thinking about which photo I could post for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Stairs, Steps, Ladders, …, I suddenly remembered that I had taken this picture on my recent visit to Rotterdam.

After stepping down from the train you either have to take the stairs, the elevator or the escalator to reach the ground floor. As it was a bright day, there were nice reflections of the escalator itself as well as the roof with its sun collectors.

This time I wanted a picture without people in it to be able to show the lines created by the sun. A matter of waiting for the right moment and then ‘click’.

2 thoughts on “Down we go

  1. Thank you, Cee, I really appreciate your comment. Amazing that ordinary places where I used to go without really looking like this one, now make me smile whenever I see them again. That is another fun part of photography.

    Like

Leave a Reply

