Sunset in Barcelona

IMGP0775

These last years I have been to Barcelona a couple of times for several reasons (study, talk at a conference, preparation of a translation, etc.) and of course, for fun because I love this city.

During one of these stays I had been wandering through the medieval quarters nearby the Born and Barceloneta that never stop to charm me. On my way back to my hotel I walked along the port and the city had a pleasant surprise in store for me: a lovely sunset that showed off the silhouettes of the city. The ubiquitous seagulls completed this wonderful view.

For me this panorama was the cherry on top of another exciting day in my favourite city.

5 thoughts on “Sunset in Barcelona

Leave a Reply

