Contenta

IMG_3511

Last night I accompanied my husband to his canoe club that has its pavilion on a privileged spot along the river at a stone’s throw from the national park ‘de Biesbosch’.

While he was chatting with his friends, I wandered around the place having the camera ready. It was the golden hour and I tried to capture the atmosphere which was peaceful and pleasantly cool after a hot day.

This boat is permanently lived in. Just imagine having this view all the time. However, I wonder what living here is like when it is freezing some degrees below zero. Considering its name I gather that the inhabitants are rather satisfied with their quarters.

 

7 thoughts on “Contenta

  1. Very nice! And I bet the owners take the bad weather with the good, figuring it is all worthwhile to live in their little boat on the water.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

