Clothes hanger in b&w

IMG_3300

After a visit to the local museum I strolled through the premises hunting for pictures. I had already captured the blue bottles in the bar, when I saw this clothes hanger in the cloak room.

As I prefer not to arrange my photos, I have to make do with the situations I encounter. It was not easy to find the right position for a good shot, but I am fairly satisfied with this one.

I tried to find out who invented the coat hanger, but its history seems rather uncertain. What I do know is that this picture is my contribution to this week’s Mundane Monday.

 

11 thoughts on “Clothes hanger in b&w

    • Thank you! I would have liked to tell you that placing the shadow there was intentional, but I only saw this when I was studying my photos at the computer. Still trying to be a bit more attentive at the moment of the shot.

      Like

Leave a Reply

