Drawbridge in the sun

IMG_1996

Formerly waiting was a tedious affair. Now that I have always my camera with me, time always seems too short.

In this case I arrived too early for the high tea in Amsterdam for which I had invited my three nieces. Next to the venue was a drawbridge that looked very appealing. The cloudscape also tried very hard to be interesting accompanied by the sun, so just looking up I could take a number of nice pictures.

From the whole series I liked this one best, my contribution to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Bridges and the WordPress Photo Challenge: Look Up.

14 thoughts on “Drawbridge in the sun

  1. Great shot. You never know what you will see if you don’t look up. For me, it’s trees today, the other night it was the moon, three, planets, and millions of stars. Have a wonderful week.

    Like

  2. Thank you for your comment, Clay. I admired your photo of the moon and, yes, looking up gives us a whole range of new perspectives like the ones you mention. Lately I have been capturing some interesting ceilings as well that I will post later this month. Have a great week too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

