Where oh where is my bike?

IMG_1960

Finding a parking place for your car can be rather difficult, but finding a place to park your bicycle can be even more complicated. Although the ultimate challenge is to retrieve it.

Every train station has a parking lot for bicycles, so does Dordrecht. More than once after having returned from a trip, I am looking around frenziedly in order to find my bike. Did I park it on the left? No, that was yesterday. Then it must be in this row. Just when I start to think: ‘It’s been stolen! It’s been stolen!’, I catch sight of my two-wheeled friend waiting for me patiently in the same spot where I had left it that morning.

The parking lot of Amsterdam Central Station excels all the others in size. As space is scarce and expensive, the town hall decided to erect a parking lot with different floors. Just as in a garage, the floors have numbers hoping this helps you to find back your bike. The amount of bicycles is enormous. Above and below a few photos to give you an idea of this construction.

Inspired by Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Alleys, Driveways, Parking Lots, Dirt.

15 thoughts on “Where oh where is my bike?

    • Thank you, Jane. It was rather difficult to take some interesting photos, besides that the weather was gray and rain was threatening. Glad you like them. I thought up the title because I imagined myself having to retrieve my bike in that (seemingly) chaos.

      Like

  1. Loved each and every post of yours, Marga. 😃 Sorry for the rain of likes, but your photos are awesome, I couldn’t stop going through your posts and hit the like button .glad to have come across your blog😃

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are more than welcome. I am trying to find my voice in photography, so your likes really make me more confident. By the way, I just signed up for a photography course hosted by five different photographers, looks very interesting.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Wow. That’s nice. Looking forward to more such posts 🙂
        Looks like you are going to enjoy the course 🙂
        And, you can call me rekha. That’s my name.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

