Drowning bicycle

IMG_1901

Normally I pass this tunnel near my home on the righthand side. But this time I saw a fierce looking dog not mastered by its owner, heading straight towards me. As my history with dogs is not a happy one, I quickly ran over to the left side of the opening of the tunnel.

At that moment I looked over the railing and noticed a bicycle lying in the half frozen ditch. A year ago I would have been annoyed seeing this trash, but now my photographer’s voice said: ‘Take a picture!’. I quite like the combination of green and blue and the almost graphic presence of the bicycle. Thanks to the dog…

My contribution to SL-Week 32: Trash

3 thoughts on “Drowning bicycle

Leave a Reply

